Your 2019 Stanley Cup Playoff Officials

The NHL has announced the officials selected to work in the 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs

The National Hockey League has released the complete list of referees and linesmen selected for the 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs that get under way this Wednesday night.

The NHL has 34 Full-Time Referees and 34 Full-Time Linesmen on staff. Only a portion of these officials get to work the Stanley Cup Playoffs.
Below is the number of officials needed for each round:

1st ROUND: 20 Referees (+2 Standby Referees) & 20 Linesmen (+2 Standby Linesmen)

2nd ROUND: 12 Referees (+2 Standby Referees) & 12 Linesmen (+2 Standby Linemen)

3rd ROUND: 8 Referees (+1 Standby Referee) & 8 Linesmen (+1 Standby Linesman)

STANLEY CUP FINALS: 4 Referees & 4 Linesmen


Here are the selected officials for this year’s first round:


Francis Charron, Gord Dwyer, Eric Furlatt, Trevor Hanson, Jean Hebert, Marc Joannette, Steve Kozari, Chris Lee,  Wes McCauley, Jon McIsaac, Brad Meier, Dan O’Halloran, Dan O’Rourke, Tim Peel, Brian Pochmara, Kevin Pollock, Kyle Rehman, Chris Rooney, Francois St.Laurent, & Kelly Sutherland.
Stanby Referees: Garrett Rank & Graham Skilliter


Derek Amell, Steve Barton, Devin Berg, Scott Cherrey, Michel Cormier, Ryan Daisy, Greg Devorski, Ryan Gibbons, Trent Knorr, Brad Kovachik, Matt MacPherson, Steve Miller, Kiel Murchison, Brian Murphy, Jonny Murray, Bryan Pancich, Pierre Racicot, Mark Shewchyk, Tony Sericolo, & Andrew Smith.
Standy Linesmen: Darren Gibbs & Libor Suchanek

The NHLOA would like to congratulate all the officials selected to work the 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs.